2018 - 2019 School Calendar

2018 – 2019 School Calendar

Tuesday, August 14                                  Classroom visitation for VPK students

Wednesday, August 15                            VPK classes begin

Wednesday, August 15                            *VPK meeting for parents at 9:15*

Thursday, August 16                                Classroom visitation for T-Th classes

Friday, August 17                                     Classroom visitation for M-W-F classes and 5-day 3’s

Monday, August 20                                 M-W-F classes and 5-day 3’s begin

Tuesday, August 21                                  T-Th classes begin

Monday, September 3                             Labor Day – school closed

Tuesday, September 11                           Back to School Open House 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 11                              Parent/Teacher Conferences

No classes for 2-day 2’s or 2-day 3’s

*VPK 5-day 4’s and 3-day classes will have school *

Friday, October 12                                   Parent/Teacher Conferences – No school for students

Monday, October 15                                School Closed – no school for students

Thursday, October 25                              Noah’s Ark Parade 11:45 a.m. (3 & 4 year old classes)

Friday, October 26                                   Noah’s Ark Parade 11:45 a.m. (3 & 4 year old classes)

Thursday, November 15                          Thanksgiving Feasts

Friday, November 16                               Thanksgiving Feasts

November 19 – 23                                    Thanksgiving holidays – school closed

Monday, November 26                             Classes resume

December 3 – 7                                        Santa Shop

Thursday, December 6                             Christmas Program 6:00

Saturday, December 8                             Breakfast with Santa

December 10 & 11                                   Christmas Chapels

December 18 & 19                                   Christmas Parties

December 21 – January 7                         Christmas holidays – school closed

Tuesday, January 8                                   Classes resume

Monday, January 21                                 School closed – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 18                               School closed – President’s Day

Thursday, February 21                             Parent/Teacher Conferences

No classes for 2-day 2’s or 2-day 3’s

*VPK 5-day 4’s and 3-day classes will have school*

Friday, February 22                                  Parent/Teacher Conferences – No school for students

February 25- March 1                              Scholastic Book Fair

Thursday, February 28                             Dad’s Night 6:00 p.m. (3 & 4 year old classes)

March 11 – March 15                              Spring Break

Monday, March 18                                  Classes resume

Wednesday, April 17                                Easter Parties

Thursday, April 18                                    Easter Parties

Friday, April 19                                         No School – Good Friday

Monday, April 22                                     No School – Easter Monday

Wednesday, May 1                                  Mother’s Day Tea

Thursday, May 2                                       Mother’s Day Tea

Tuesday, May 14                                      Last Day for T-Th classes

Wednesday, May 15                                Last Day for M-W-F, 5-day 3’s and VPK classes

Wednesday, May 15                                4’s graduation – 11:00 a.m.

 

*Additional special dates will be announced. Calendar is subject to change.*

 

Please call the office for more information

Learn More About Registration